Business Adventures by John Brooks: The Best Business Book If You Ask Bill and Warren

BA2Book Recommendation: Business Adventures, by John Brooks

“Not long after I first met Warren Buffett back in 1991, I asked him to recommend his favorite book about business. He didn’t miss a beat: “It’s Business Adventures, by John Brooks,” he said. “I’ll send you my copy.” I was intrigued:  I had never heard of Business Adventures or John Brooks.” —Bill Gates

Last weekend I picked up a book recommendation from Bill Gates’ blog (Gates Notes: The Blog of Bill Gates), where Bill recommended Business Adventures written by John Brooks.

The book went out of print in the early 1970’s, but was recently released and can be bought as an e-book at Amazon.com.

Chapter 5 “Xerox, Xerox, Xerox, Xerox” is available for download for free. Go here.

See links below to read Bill’s posts:

I just bought the Kindle version of Business Adventures and will start reading it tonight.

Disclosure: I wrote this article myself, and it expresses my own opinions. I am not receiving compensation for it. I have no business relationship with any company or individual mentioned in this article. This article is informational and is in my own personal opinion.

Leave a Reply

